YUC and our 7th Principle

(YUC = Youtube Unitarian Church)

As well as doing the sermon for NAUA, I visited two congregations this week, both focusing on the 7th principle, but from very different angles.

Laureen Stokes shared her depth of experience as a lay chaplain and her work as a Masters of Architecture student. This is really worth watching. Brilliant.

I freqently visit UU Amherst and their labyrinths and ecology centre–through youtube. If you’re interested in “humanistic religious naturalism”, you’ll enjoy Rev. Michele Buhite’s service. Lots of suggestions for reading. wich I’ll follow up on. I met William Murry when I was CUC E.D. and he was with Meadville Lombard, but we talked about denominational organizational matters rather than theology.

As Michele said, “Goodenough” is the best last name ever!

So here’s a start: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ursula_Goodenough

and a video from this spring:

About Mary Bennett

I'm a visual artist, community catalyst, change agent, grandma and housing coop member living in Vancouver, BC

Posted on August 23, 2023, in posts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment